Home / CELEBS / Davido, Wizkid & More Nominated For AFRIMA Awards | See Full List

Davido, Wizkid & More Nominated For AFRIMA Awards | See Full List

2018/2019 WAEC RUNZ:- How To Get ALL REAL WAEC QUESTION & ANSWERS Direct To Your Phone As Text Messages (SMS)


The list of nominees for the 2017 edition of the prestigious AFRIMA AWARDS has been released, with prominent Nigerian artistes, producers and video directors shortlisted in the different categories of the award, alongside music professionals from other parts of the African continent.

The award ceremony which is scheduled to hold in Lagos, between November 9 and 11; would see top African music acts go against each other for the highly competitive continental award. The list of nominees was compiled by the 13-man jury, after about 5000 submissions from across the continent had been considered.
See the nominees’ list below:

Best Male West Africa
Wizkid – Nigeria
Falz – Nigeria
Serge Beynaud – Ivory Coast
Mr Eazi – Nigeria
Toofan – Togo
Moh Dediouf – Senegal
Davido – Nigeria
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Tekno – Nigeria
Kedejevara DJ – Ivory Coast

Best Female West Africa
Tiwa Savage – Nigeria
Yemi Alade – Nigeria
Efya – Ghana
Adiouza – Senegal
Becca – Ghana
Josey – Ivory Coast
Mz Vee – Ghana
Simi – Nigeria
Almok – Togo

Best Male East Africa
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania
Jacky Gosee – Ethiopia
Navio – Uganda
Bebe Cool – Uganda
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Dynamq – South Sudan
Nyashinski – Kenya
Darasa – Tanzania
Ali Kiba – Tanzania

Best Female East Africa
Victoria Kimani – Kenya
Vanessa Mdee – Tanzania
Ester Aweke – Ethiopia
Avril – Kenya
Lady Jaydee – Tanzania
Knowles Butera – Rwanda
Irene Ntale – Uganda
Akothee – Kenya
Dayna Nyange – Tanzania

Best Male Central Africa
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Hiro – Congo
Ferre Golla – DRC
C4 Pedro – Angola
Stanley Enow – Cameroon
Anselmo Ralph – Angola
Maitre Gims – Congo
Werrason – DRC
Mr Leo – Cameroon

Best Female Central Africa
Laurette La Perle – Congo
Betty Akna – Equitorial Guinea
Syssi Mananga – Congo
Ary – Angola
Rennis – Cameroon
Arielle T – Gabon
Mani Bella – Cameroon
Nsoki – Angola
Daphne – Cameroon

TRENDING:  Jay Sean Ft. Davido – What You Want

Best Male Southern Africa
Donald – South Africa
Black Coffee – South Africa
Dogg – Namibia
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Nasty C – South Africa
Emtee – South Africa
Roberto – Zambia
Cassper Nyovest – South Africa
Aka – South Africa

Best Female Southern Africa
Babes Wodumo – South Africa
Miss Lira – South Africa
Queen Cleo – Zambia
Lizha James – Mozambique
Pah Chihera – Zimbabwe
Sally Boss Madam – Namibia
Zahara – South Africa
Chikune – Namibia
Bucie- South Africa

Best Male North Africa
Amr Diab – Egypt
Tamer Hosny – Egypt
Chawki – Morocco
Ahmed Soultan – Morocco
Douzi – Morocco
Ayman Alatar- Libya
Khaled -Algeria
Saber Rebai – Tunisia

Best Female North Africa
Samira Said – Morrocco
Ibtissam Tiskat – Morocco
Angham – Egypt
Sandy – Egypt
Amal Maher – Egypt
Latifa – Tunisia
Amani Swissi – Tunisia
Sarah Ayoub – Morocco

Best African Group
Sauti Sol – Kenya
Radio & Weasel – Uganda
Toofan – Togo
Bracket – Nigeria
Mi Casa – South Africa
R2bee’s – Ghana
Best Life Music – Burundi
Yamoto Band – Tanzania
Forca Suprema- Angola

Crossing Boundaries With Music Award
C4 Pedro – Angola
Wizkid – Nigeria
Young Paris – Congo
French Montana – Morocco
MHD – Guinea Conakry
Ayo Jay – Nigeria
King Kanja – Kenya
Wale – Nigeria
Jidenna – Nigeria
Maleek Berry – Nigeria

Best Gospel
Frank Edwards – Nigeria
Uche Agu – Nigeria
Willy Paul – Kenya
SP Koffi Sarpong – Ghana
Icha Kavons – Congo
Ntokozo Mbambo – South Africa
Nathaniel Bassey – Nigeria
Sonnie Badu – Ghana

TRENDING:  Pere - Davido ft. Rae Sremmurd & Young Thug

Best Newcomer
Dremo – Nigeria
Medikal – Ghana
Ray Vanny – Tanzania
Preto Show – Angola
Maleek Berry – Nigeria
Mr Leo – Cameroon
Nathi – South Africa
Julz – Ghana
Niniola – Nigeria
Zani Challe – Malawi
Nsoki – Angola

Artist of The Year
Flavour – Nigeria
Diamond Platnumz – Tanzania
Fally Ipupa – Congo
Wizkid – Nigeria
Cassper Nyovest – South Africa
Davido – Nigeria
Eddy Kenzo – Uganda
Tekno – Nigeria
Mr Eazi – Nigeria
C4 Pedro – Angola

Dancehall Act of the Year
Timaya – Nigeria
Stonebwoy – Ghana
Jah Prayza – Zimbabwe
Burna Boy – Nigeria
Samini – Ghana
Patoranking – Nigeria
Shatta Wale – Ghana
Buffalo Souljah – Zimbabwe

Best Video Director
Daps – Nigeria
Justin Campos – South Africa
Sesan – Nigeria
Clarence Peters – Nigeria
Patrick Elis – Nigeria
Shammack – Cameroon
Enos Olik – Kenya
Savy Filmz – Uganda
Avalon Okpe – Nigeria
Godfather – South Africa

Best Dj Africa
DJ Spinall – Nigeria
DJ Joe MFalme – Kenya
DJ Black Coffee – South Africa
DJ Exclusive – Nigeria
DJ Kalonje – Kenya
DJ D-Ommy – Tanzania
DJ Paulo Paulo Alves – Angola
DJ Crème Delacreme – Kenya
DJ Nyce – Ghana

Best African DJ USA
DJ Tunez – Nigeria
DJ Wagura – Kenya
DJ FreshyK- Nigeria
DJ Deemoney – Nigeria
DJ Silent Killa – Caribbean
DJ Akua – Ghana
DJ Fully Focus -Kenya
DJ Rell – Sierra Leone
DJ Poizon Ivy – Kenya
DJ Mike Kiss – Caribbean

AFRIMA Video of The Year
Toofan – Terre (Togo)
Davido – If (Nigeria)
Wizkid – Come Closer (Nigeria)
Runtown – Mad Over You (Nigeria)
Casper Nyovest – Tito Mboweni (South Africa)
Emtee ft Nasty C – Winning (South Africa)
Diamond Platnumz ft Ray Vanny – Salome (Tanzania)
Victoria Kimani ft Donald – Fade Away(Kenya/South Africa)
Fally Ipupa – Eloko Iyo (Congo)
C4 Pedro ft Sautisol – Love Again (Angola/Kenya)
Wande Coal ft DJ Tunez – Iskaaba (Nigeria)

TRENDING:  Top football winning betting tips 24th September 2017

Music Producer of The Year
DJ Breezy – Ghana
Masterkraft – Nigeria
Dr Fizol – Uganda
Julz – Ghana
Visita – Kenya
Tweezy – South Africa
Tud Thomas – Tanzania
Krissbeatz – Nigeria
Del B – Nigeria
Sidikiba Diabate – Mali

Best African Dancer
Kaffy Dancequeen – Nigeria
Korra Obidi – Nigeria
Nabile Danser – South Africa
Sherrie Silver – Rwanda
La Petite Zota – Ivory Coast
Manuel Canza Laurenzo – Angola
Moses Iyobo – Tanzania
Brenda Derry – Cameroon
Ghetto Triplet Kids – Uganda
Eddy Wizzy Dances – Uganda

Best Rap Act
Phyno – Nigeria
Olamide – Nigeria
Aka – South Africa
Sarkodie – Ghana
Casper Nyovest – South Africa
King Kaka Sungura – Kenya
Octopizzo – Kenya
Prodigio – Angola
Falz – Nigeria

Best Collaboration
Wizkid ft Chris Brown – African Bad Girl (Nigeria/USA)
Diamond Platnumz ft Ne-Yo – Marry You (Tanzania/USA
Babe Wodumo ft Mampinsta – Wololo (South Africa)
Ycee ft Maleek Berry – Juice (Nigeria)
Runtown ft Sarkodie – Painkiller (Nigeria/Ghana
Davido ft Nasty C – Coolest Kid in Africa (Nigeria/South Africa)
Edy Kenzo ft Alaine – Addicted (Uganda/Jamaica)
C4 Pedro ft Sautisol – Love again (Angola/Kenya)
Darasa ft Ben Pol – Muziki (Tanzania)
Fally Ipupa ft Booba – Kinane (Congo)

Song of The Year
Runtown – Mad Over You (Nigeria)
Davido – If (Nigeria )
Diamond Platnumz ft Rayvanny – Salome (Tanzania)
Babe Wodumo ft Mampintsha – Wololo (South Africa )
Wizkid – Come Closer (Nigeria)
Cassper Nyovest – Tito Mboweni (South Africa)
Fally Ipupa – Eloko Iyo (Congo)
Toofan – Terre (Togo)
Darasa ft Ben Pol – Muziki (Tanzania)
MHD – Bravo (Guinea Conakry)


2018/2019 WAEC RUNZ:- How To Get ALL REAL WAEC QUESTION & ANSWERS Direct To Your Phone As Text Messages (SMS)


For Music promotion or Advert Placement on MP3GIST.COM Please kindly Mail Us => contact@mp3gist.com


  1. game of thrones s07e01 720p

    I’d love to see an article on the episode where Podrick returns
    with unused gold from the brothel! 😛

    Game of Thrones Season 7 Episode 2 Stream