Russia World Cup 2018 Draw Full Table


MP3GIST brings you all the latest from Russia, where the finalists are waiting to learn their fate ahead of next year’s tournament

The wait is over, qualification is complete and the 32 finalists await their fate in the 2018 World Cup.

TRENDING:  Valencia vs Barcelona 1-1 – Highlights & Goals

Moscow's State Kremlin Palace is the venue for the World Cup draw and you can follow it all as it happens in Goal's live broadcast in the video below.

TRENDING:  PSG vs Dijon 8-0 Highlights & Goals

With the tournament set to kick off on June 14, 2018, there are still over six months to wait, but the preparation can begin in earnest as soon as the draw is made.

TRENDING:  Chelsea vs Arsenal 0-0 Highlights


Russia World Cup 2018 Draw Full Table

Russia World Cup 2018 Draw Full Table

We will bring you all eight groups as they are unveiled below.

Group A Group B
Russia Portugal
Saudi Arabia Spain
Egypt Morocco
Uruguay Iran
Group C Group D
France Argentina
Australia Iceland
Peru Croatia
Denmark Nigeria
Group E Group F
Brazil Germany
Switzerland Mexico
Costa Rica Sweden
Serbia South Korea
Group G Group H
Belgium Poland
Panama Senegal
Tunisia Colombia
England Japan

The draw kicked off around 18:00 local time in Moscow

, which means around 15:00 GMT in the UK or 10:00 ET in the US.

Gary Lineker and Maria Komandnaya  are the draw conductors and they'll be assisted by a glittering supporting cast which includes the likes of Diego Maradona, Gordon Banks and Cafu.

We've got the seeding pots laid out below, so you can get an idea of which teams can be drawn together.

You can check out our complete breakdown of how the draw works  , but the main points to note are:

  • Teams cannot be drawn alongside other teams from the same pot.
  • With the exception of UEFA, teams from the same confederation cannot be drawn together.
  • A maximum of two UEFA teams to each group.
  • There will be a total of eight groups, each consisting of four teams.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here